Contact Us

Thank you for taking time to contact us. We value your feedback, comments and suggestions.

Main Line: (828) 327-8576
Fax: (828) 327-7281

243 Third Avenue NE
Hickory, NC 28601


Jon Carfagno Executive Director   ext.202

Clarissa Starnes  Associate Director   ext.210

Mary Johnson Business Manager   ext.204

Kristina Anthony Exhibitions Manager    ext.203 

Debbie Reed Communications & Design Manager    ext.205

Kelly Smith Development Manager   ext.206

Ginny Zellmer Education Manager   ext.216  

Karin Borei Projects Coordinator    ext.208

Taylor Edwards Visitor Experience & Membership Coordinator   ext.202

Alex Watson shopHMA Coordinator   ext.214



The Hickory Museum of Art welcomes submissions from established artists with credentials. Please click here for more information.


There are many Internship opportunities available at the Museum. Please click here for more information.

Private Events

Host a wedding reception or a corporate party at the Museum. Please click here for more information.


Board of Trustees

Zack Taylor, Co-President

Katie Pritchard, Co-President

Landon Lane, Vice-President

Rusty Isenhour, Secretary

Patrick Leininger, Treasurer

Clise Plant, Strategic Planning Chair

Brian Hargreaves, Member At Large

Virginia O’Keefe, Guild Representative

Matt Everley

Rusty Isenhour

Landon Lane

Wyatt James

Pat Leininger

Neal Orgain

Paul Van Breemen

Diana Wilson

Clise Plant

Rene Allen

Anita Doran

Katie Pritchard

Zack Taylor

Kim Whitley

Joann Wilfong


Honorary Trustees

Anne M. Boyer

Josephine B. Hambrick

Margie Owsley

Harley "Buck" Shuford, Jr.